International Advisory Board – BioAsia 2016


Dr. Ajit Shetty

Corporate Vice President Global Operations, Johnson & Johnson USA (retd.), Chairman Emeritus,Janssen Pharmaceutica, Belgium


Dr. Alfredo Aguilar

Chairman, Task Force on Bioeconomy, European Federation of Biotech; Former Head of Unit, European Commission, Research Directorate General - Biotechnology, Agriculture and Food Research, Belgium

Ms. Asha Bhavsar

Associate Principal Scientist, Analytical/Stability R&D, Bayer Consumer Healthcare, USA

Dr. Makarand S Jawadekar

Former Director, Pfizer, USA

Dr. Nares Damrongchai

Chief Executive Officer, Thailand Center of Excellence for Life Sciences (TCELS), Thailand

Dr. Nompumelelo H. Obokoh

Chief Executive Officer, AfricaBio

Dr. Robert Naismith

Chairman, JUJAMA, Inc., USA

Dr. Sang-Ki Rhee

Executive Director, SCH Center for BioPharmaceutical Research and Human Resources Development, Soon Chun Hyang (SCH) University, South Korea

Prof. Sirimali Fernando

CEO, Coordinating Secretariat for Science, Technology and Innovation (COSTI) and Chairperson of the Board, National Science Foundation, Government of Sri Lanka